Dublin native, DART is set to release a brand new 4 track EP ‘Scary Eire’ on the American based label, Homage. The EP is available now for preorder and is released on 20th March 2020.

The four track EP features two originals as well as two remixed tracks from X-Coast and Big Miz. The A side features the originals ‘Raided’ and ‘Only the strong’ with the B side featuring both remixes of ‘Only the strong’. Homage has been a supporter of Irish music and this release follows previous Irishman KETTAMA’s Bucklyn Bridge release on the label.

‘Raided’ opens the release with thunderous swinging drums, twitchy synth sequences, bumpy bass and rave-tinged strings to perfectly set the tone. ‘Only The Strong’ follows next, retaining a similarly rave-tinged aesthetic via a hypnotic synth hook, shuffled percussion and rumbling subs while female vocal hooks flow amongst the sturdy groove.

The two remixes make up the B-Side of the release and X-Coast’s ‘Da Vibe Mix’ is up first, reshaping the original with an uptempo trance-leaning twist courtesy of choppy, filtered synth licks, organic percussion and pulsing low-end bass line. Dixon Avenue Basement Jams regular Big Miz then rounds things out with his take on ‘Only The Strong’, opting for squelchy 303 licks and dusty dynamic drums alongside the originals lead and infectious vocals.

You can head over and check out the previews and preorder the EP here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.