Incoming! We premiere the latest track from Dublin based producer Billy Spike Iland, as he releases on Theo Nasa’s Alien Sound Trax label as part of a stellar 10 track Various Artists compilation, showcasing a wealth of serious talent.

As a skilled DJ and seasoned promoter, Billy Spike Iland has been organising stand out club shows in Dublin over the last few years, bringing over the likes of DMX Krew, Mortiz Von Oswald, CEM & Mama Snake with his Utopia Collective which is Co ran with Adam Mc Croie.

As well as making his UK debut at Jaded in Corsica Studios, Billy had an international appearance at Portugal’s Festival Forte last year where he shared the bill with the likes of Kr!z, Antigone, Oscar Mulero, Reeko, Paula Temple and Dave Clarke. It’s very clear that Billy is focusing on the deeper, hypnotic, scientific sounds of techno.

Label owner Theo Nasa says “We have devoted ourselves around weird electronic sounds from the start of the label taking our time carefully selecting tracks, but now it’s time to show our first VA with majority of up and coming producers showing that they got, plus underground heavyweights bursting through”.

The title track ‘Emergency 138’ brings the listener on a deep, dark, driving, hypnotic, techno journey which will be released as a free download on October 16th, 2020 on Alien Sound Trax label.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.