Vernacular Records returns with its second volume of Vernacular Foreigners featuring tracks from ten different artists.

Vernacular Records‘ “Vernacular Foreigners” return for a second volume of compilations from various artists around Europe. The Paris based label hit home with their first volume of Vernacular Foreigners with a solid roster of artists and tracks to match.

Returning with another ten artists, we premiere the track Followed from a certain Unknown Artist, our guess is as good as ours when it comes to identifying this artist but they have definitely delivered the goods with this track. Leading with a break beat and unusual percussion, this set the tone for an unexpected fluctuating bass line that brings a whole new meaning to a “spooky 4AM rave”. The warping bass line ensures an unstable feeling throughout the track while various samples of police car sirens and famous vocal chops make up the elements of a very solid release from this Unknown Artist.

Track list:
1. Renart – Wizardos 2K219 E619
2. Seul Ensemble – Everything But You
3. Unknown Artist – Followed
4. Robin Ball – Acid Rites (Robin Beats Remix)
5. Theo Muller – Dub Salvation
6. AΞ£TYTEKK – Birdmann
7. Club Cab – Gettin’ Better At Being Bad
8. Varum – BE 10
9. G-HADD – Mundo Inferno
10. Security DJ – Final Fantasy

Pre-Order the full Vernacular Foreigners Vol.2 right here.

Listen to Followed from Unknown Artist on our Soundcloud:

No more articles