We stop off in Cork for this weeks Local Selection, as we hand the controls over to 1/3 of the Elision collective, Dave O’Neill, as he provides us with an hour of Wednesday afternoon power.

There’s nothing we love more than hearing from DJs around the country, which is what the Local Selection series aims to do. The Elison collective have been on our radar for quite a while as both promoters and consistently solid DJs, so this mix from resident Dave O’Neil is a great addition to our evergrowing series.

Dave O’Neill is a Resident DJ of the Cork based collective Elision alongside Jack Devine and Fionn O Regan where they hold a residency in Dali. With Elision, Dave has been on the same bill as the likes of Bas Mooy, Dj Seinfeld, Ayarcana, Sunil Sharpe, Jamie Behan, Doug Cooney, Theologue and Offtrack to name a few, as well as making appearances at Mass Festival and Trax. He has recently finished studying DJ skills and music production in B.I.F.E under the guidance of Irish legends Sunil Sharpe, Defekt and Doug Cooney and is now furthering his education in B.I.F.E studying music production.

With a track list featuring the some of the best in the business, mixed with complete ease buy the Cork DJ and producer.

  1. Dj Surgeles – the stories
  2. Robert Hood – Black Technician (UR Mad Mike remix)
  3. David Löhlein – Ilyane
  4. Kaiser – Time moves slow
  5. Binny – Balance of power
  6. Dj Surgeles – Calculation of the solar system (Diego Amura remix)
  7. Doug Cooney – Show up (Versho remix)
  8. LSD – Process 1
  9. Jeroen Search – Escape Velocity
  10. Ross Hillier & Lex Gorrie – Anxiety Attack (Jonas Koop remix)
  11. Ben pest & Imogen – Gramalkin
  12. Alexander Kowalski – Emtec (British Murder Boys remix)
  13. AINT.S – 477
  14. David Löhlein – Aiken
  15. Phara – great Attractor
  16. Mathys Lenne – High Hills
  17. Cari Lekebusch – Solossreid
  18. James Ruskin – Mutate and Survive
  19. Mathys Lenne – 002.4 (Hard Dimension)
  20. Phara – Road to Manilla
  21. D.dan – mutant future
  22. Offtrack – Movement Controller
  23. British Murder Boys – Father Love us
  24. Exium – solid mechanics
  25. British Murder boys – Hate is such a strong word
  26. Pfirter & Grindvik – Speed
  27. Ben pest – there’s a party inside my mouth
  28. Terrence Dixon – rotation (delay mix)

This is an hour of the tough stuff to give your Wednesday afternoon a serious wake up. This bangs.

If you want to deep dive into our Local Selection Series more, check out the playlist or the rest on our Soundcloud.

This “Local Selection Mix Series” is brought to you by our partner Red Bull, helping you discover Ireland’s most talented artists. You can check out more of what’s going on in the world of Red Bull Music here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.