To coincide with the 500th episode of Canadian radio host and dedicated vinyl collector Trevor Wilkes has compiled a 15 track compilation in respect of the artists who feed his inspiration to broadcast weekly and relentlessly for the last 17 years.

Since 2003 Trevor Wilkes has been committedly streaming weekly from his techno bunker in Canada – connecting with the European techno scene through mixing his collection of gritty four four. Taking lead from the school of techno set out by Cristian Vogel, Neil Landstrumm and their peers Bleep Radio has been a foundational stronghold for supporting and celebrating wonky techno and its diverging parts with a clear focus on off-kilter, ruff around the edges and hard hitting records. His support for this sound has brought him over to the UK frequently appearing on lineups for Jerome Hill’s institutional ‘Don’t’ parties. 

“This release isn’t just a milestone, it’s an open love letter to all of you whose music I play and will continue to play and support.” – Trevor Wilkes.

A self-confessed data geek – since starting the show he has trended his tracklists for some years and used this as the formula to curate this compilation release. Accurately representing the most played throughout the lifespan of Bleep Radio – Bleep500 brings together some of the most accomplished figures in his sound.

Sane, Jerome Hill, Johan Platt, Ben Pest, Norman Müller, Luke’s Anger, Tobias Schmidt, Neil Landstrumm, TSR Feat. Kosmonaut J, JoeFarr, Paul Birken, SES, Tobias Schmidt, Joseph Garber and World News all form the line up for this release sharing previously unreleased tracks. 

All The Bleeps will be released as a quad pack 12” vinyl distributed by Vinyl Future. It will also have a limited release sold exclusively by Isope. Limited to 50 this edition will also contain a cassette tape with Bleep 500 tracks mixed by Nox on one side and Cedex and a sticker sheet of graphic artist Ed Twist’s artwork in addition to the vinyl package.

A1: Sane – Auger 
A2: Jerome Hill – League Against Jazz
B1: Johan Platt – Forged Jack
B2: Ben Pest – Tilt Lock
C1: Norman Müller – Bamm Im Mond
C2: Luke’s Anger – Sloth Father
D1: Tobias Schmidt – Le Interrupteur
E1: Neil Landstrumm – Cleo Satan
E2:  TSR Feat. Kosmonaut J – Can’t Stop Thinking
F1:  JoeFarr – To See Her
F2:  Paul Birken – Perpendicular Provider
G1:  SES – Dumbiedykes
G2:  Tobias Schmidt – Speak
H1:  Joseph Garber – We Not The Wack Yeah
H2:  World News – Blackcat

Today we’re delighted to premiere a track from one of the UK’s finest producers and mostly highly regarded sound engineers, Joe Farr. The User Experience head honcho contributes his mysterious, dark and thumping track ‘To See Her’ to this really special Various Artist compilation.

You can listen, stream and share the premiere below, plus pre-order the full release here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.