Amelie Lens’ EXHALE Records continues to deliver fiercely dynamic techno from the underground’s most promising, rising and established artists with its second VA compilation.

Following EXHALE’s first VA release in 2020, the party series turned label once again welcomes existing members, flourishing producers and blossoming new artists to the EXHALE family for its second various artists compilation.

Today we premiere a track from the ‘Civil Unrest’ Co-Founder, Kontain, who is one of 12 excellent artists to contribute to the exciting compilation. Hailing from the rural suburbs of Manchester, Elliott Ogden defines his infectious, bone shattering sound through his acclaimed alias ‘Kontain’. Depicting rhythmically complex bass lines, underwritten by thunderous drums and injected with infectious vocal loops, his productions are instantly recognisable through their signature components.

For his contribution to the VA, Kontain dishes out ‘Neck Crank’, a hybrid of gritty rumbling bass chords, strident synths and an unwavering kick

EXHALE Various Artists 002 drops on EXHALE Records on June 18th (Digital) & July 2nd (Vinyl). Listen to the premiere via our SoundCloud, plus support the full VA release here

EXHALE VA 002 – Full tracklist:

01. 999999999 – Alarm 303
02. Jastice – Hey You
03. Kontain – Neck Crank
04. Gräfin – Chatty Echoes
05. Sept – Beyond The Veil
06. Raven – Metal On Metal
07. – Systematic Ignorance
08. Trym – Kendall
09. Charlie Sparks – Tatakai
10. Under Black Helmet – Rogue
11. Xiorro – Hearing Colors (ft. Adrestia)
12. Ahl Iver – There Is Always Light

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.