Ogma Records returns with its second release titled ‘Fuinneamh’. The project is a concept compilation featuring 14 acts, where each act was asked to work with a sample pack of high-fidelity audio recordings that were taken on-site at Fuinneamh Festival.

Fuinneamh Festival and Ogma Records founder Luke Reddy (aka Lucas) has announced the label’s second release since it first launched back in 2020. This time, the idea behind the release is that it is a concept compilation that is made up of 14 unique Irish acts who were asked to work with a sample pack of high-fidelity audio that was recorded on-site at Fuinneamh Festival.

Additionally, the brief suggested that the artists aimed to create music of a more ambient nature, which could see some of the artists on this release venture into sonically unique territory compared to the usual sounds that they would be associated with. The release features a wealth of Irish artists that include Rustal, Cailín, Snakebite616, Dirtbirds, Jon Hussey, Shannen Blessing, Lucas, MeltX, Aeron XTC, Billy Spike Iland, Tyvion Valentine, JCIE, Uppergirl, and Prowl.

Each track acts as its own journey that traverses between emotion, beauty, atmospheres, and landscapes. All are interpreted in their own special way by each individual artist. Something that makes for a breathtakingly fresh and energising listen from start to finish.

Ogma Records Fuinneamh VA can be purchased on Bandcamp here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.