Woozy, which started as a Dublin based club night at the tail end of 2019, has today launched their brand new label, with an excellent 7 track compilation.

The label, which is fronted by two of Ireland’s rising stars, E M A and Sputnik One, this morning released the previews of the full release, which will be out next month. Stick the 4th of September in the diary.

Woozy, if unfamiliar, is a Dublin based party series dedicated to dub-heavy sounds & the DJs of modern sound-system culture. The very first V/A compilation ‘Woozy001’ gathers a collection of artists that sum up their ethos. The release features sounds from Glimmerman, Jurango, Kamus, Kellen303, San, Sputnik One & Yushh on this debut compilation.

The full and complete release is out on September 4th, so check out the previews below and get your pre-orders in via the Woozy Bandcamp page here. ‘County Living’, from Sputnik One is already launched and available to purchase today, pick your copy up here.

Track listing:
Kamus – Karnival
Jurango – Second Floor
Sputnik One – Country Living
Yushh – Team Boot
Kellen303 – Pinehearse
Glimmerman – Chainlink
San – Unknown Terms

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.