Seminal UK duo Everything But The Girl announced their first album in over two decades, and the first single ‘Nothing Left To Lose’ was released today. Their milestone album ‘Fuse’ is due for release on April 21st.

Everything but the Girl‘s career spanned 17 years before the Kensigton Hull duo split in 1992. The band consisting of lead singer and occasional guitarist Tracey Thorn and guitarist, keyboardist, producer and singer Ben Watt rose to prominence in the late 80’s to mid 90’s with massive hits ‘Missing’, ‘Driving’, ‘Wrong’, ‘Rollercoaster’ and more. A notable remix from Todd Terry made the duo cult figures within the UK’s club scene.

Their forthcoming album Fuse comes after their previous album Temperamental in 1999. During the duo’s period away from collaboration they each held their own individually as lead singer Tracey Thorn released a number of solo albums as well releasing her memoir, Bedsit Disco Queen, which was met with great reviews following its release in 2013. Meanwhile, Watt has been busy DJing, producing and managing a label as his most recent solo album Storm Damage was released in 2020.

Everything But the Girl’s forthcoming album Fuse is due out April 21 via Buzzin’ Fly/Virgin Music Group. Lead single Nothing Left To Lose is available to stream now.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.