Today’s premiere comes courtesy of Greek techno producer Annē as she debuts on Mutual Rytm on the label’s second edition of the Federation Of Rytm compilation. Annē’s track is a deep and murky tool that showcases the producer’s ability to provide menacing rhythms while still remaining fully faithful to the groove.

SHDW & Obscure Shape and Mutual Rytm celebrate their first birthday with an outstanding 3 vinyl pack as their milestone tenth release to date and the second instalment of their Federation of Rytm compilation series.

German producers SHDW & Obscure Shape’s imprint, Mutual Rytm is the pairs most prestigious and cherished project to date. Through their vision and philosophy of music that champions “modern old school techno”, they have been able to display a wealth of aspiring, established & legendary producers who share the same values on techno.

For their 1st anniversary of the label they bring things full circle as they showcase their second instalment of the Federation of Rytm which follows the debut release from label this time last year. Ten records later and SHDW & Obscure Shape bring to life a new compilation which features 22 tracks: 18 cuts spread over 3 vinyls covered with the label’s neat artwork signature, and 4 digital bonus tracks.

We premiere ANNĒ‘s debut feature on the label with her track ‘Blind’ which is one of the darker shades of techno on the compilation as the Greek producer leans on cavernous percsussive textures, lurking vocal growls and infectious low-end rhythms. ANNĒ showcases her ability to supply high grade functional techno, that is frighteningly dishevelled yet totally alluring.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.