Nerang Recordings turns 5 and the label is celebrating with ‘Freaky Friends Vol. 2’, featuring DJ Swagger, Low Tape, Dj Whipr Snipr, Turk Turkelton and more. Today we premiere the track ‘Hoticewater’ from Dj Swagger, which is full of icy breaks and mammoth subs.

Based in Queensland, Australia, Nerang Recordings has been churning out quality music from prime producers such as; Interplanetary Criminal, Subjoi, DJ Swagger, DJ Bowlcut, J. Albert, Cassettes For Kids, and many more since its inception in 2016.

Reaching five years of the imprint, head honcho Dj Whipr Snipr curates the second ‘Freaky Friends’ compilation, featuring contributions from a host of label associates and hotly tipped producers for six fast-paced, heavy-hitting tracks.

Today we premiere Dj Swaggers track ‘Hoticewater’. The Berlin based producer has a somewhat slapstick approach to dance music which makes the producer seem facetious from the outset but upon listening to his music, Swagger commands respect as a producer who quite clearly knows his way around the studio. Past releases on Shall Not Fade, Not On Label, E-Beamz and more have consolidated the producers repertoire for pushing out quality dance music. It seems Swagger just makes high calibre music but without the ego… sounds good to me.

Hoticewater blends deep oscillations with skipping breaks and shimmering pads. The track elegantly drifts through dingy and tranquil moods with ease. Hoticewater remains fortuitous throughout as it catches listeners off-guard with weighty dance-floor moments.

You can pre-order it here.

No more articles

We use cookies to monitor usage on our site. Your information will never be shared! read more

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.